The bypoll, held on 3 November,was necessitated due to the death of sitting TRS MLA Solipeta Ramalinga Reddy in August this year due to health issues and the TRS fielded his widow Sujatha as its candidate. Baroda is an assembly constituency in Haryana. Click here to contact our editorial staff, and click here to report an error. The ECI said adequate measures for close monitoring of the process will be done by appointing observers. Jharkhand: 35- Bermo: 13. Sign up for a weekly curated briefing of the most important strategic affairs stories from across the world. PTI, Uttar Pradesh Results 2020 Latest Updates. The people of Madhya Pradesh voted for "seva", the chief minister said. Congress rivals are trailing by heavy margins, with Suresh Katodiya trailing by the least margin (5,776 votes) in Dhari and Khachar Chetanbhai Ramkhubhai trailing by the highest margin (22,982 votes) in Limbdi. Dabra: BJP leads The opposition has 106 members — RJD 80 and Congress 26. Meanwhile, parties like Shiv Sena, Samajwadi Party and CPI are stagnant at single-digit vote shares. @media only screen and (max-width: 400px){ Karnataka By Election Result 2020 Latest Updates. The seat fell vacant following the conviction of sitting MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar in a rape case. The by-elections were held for the Southern Angami-I seat in Kohima district and the Pungro-Kiphire seat in Kiphire district. Meanwhile, the high-profile seat Bangarmau, earlier held by the BJP's Kuldeep Singh Sengar till his conviction in the Unnao rape case in December last year, also went to polls. MP By Election Results 2020 Updates: In addition to the Wangoi seat and Wangjing Tentha constiteuncy in Manipur, the BJP has also registered a victory in the Saitu seat. The BJP emerged victorious in the Singhat constituency, with its candidate Ginsuanhau winning from the seat. In Telangana's Dubbak Assembly constituency, BJP'S M Raghunandan Rao defeated TRS' Solipeta Sujata by a slender margin of 1,079 votes after a neck-and-neck fight during the day. The state saw a voter turnout of 62.51 percent for the two seats. Suwasra: BJP leads The voting on the seat, which has been lying vacant since the death of Congress MLA Sri Krishan Hooda on April 12, will be held on November 3. BJP's Usha Sirohi trounced nearest rival Mohammad Yunus (BSP) by 21,702 votes in Bulandshahr while in Tundla, Prempal Singh Dhangar defeated SP's Mahraj Singh Dhangar by margin of 17,683 votes. The by-election in Balasore was necessitated by the death of the BJP MLA Madan Mohan Dutta in June, while the Tirtol by-election was brought on by the death of the BJD’s Bishnu Charan Das, a veteran Dalit leader, in July. For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service. Mungaoli: BJP leads However, he said that the success was due to the efforts of the workers and the unity shown by the party. Five of the eight BJP candidates in this election are former Congress leaders looking to reclaim the seats they surrendered. Malhara: BJP leads With this victory, the tally of the Congress in the 90-member assembly has gone up to 70. As BJP's Munirathna took a lead of over 35,000 votes in RR Nagar and CM Rajesh Gowda led by over 8,400 votes in Sira, celebrations were held at Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa's Bengaluru residence. Both had switched sides from the Congress in March this year. Madhya Pradesh By Election Result 2020 Latest Updates. Congress candidate Dr KK Dhruw won by 38,197 in Chhattisgarh Watch LIVE News, Latest Updates, Live blog, Highlights and Live coverage online at Meanwhile, in Nagaland, Independent candidates are leading the race in boththe seats that went to bypolls. While Jadeja secured 71,848 votes, Senghani was polled 35,070 votes. Auto firms may have to shell out Rs 3.5 lakh cr capex to realise govt’s EV Vision 2030: BWA. It created history, recording its first-ever victory in the Sira assembly segment in Tumakuru district with party candidate Dr C M Rajesh Gowda romping home with a margin of over 12,000 votes. }. Nepanagar: BJP leads The Times of India News App for Latest City News, Copyright © 2020 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved. The notification for the same will be issued on June 18 and the last date for filing nominations will be June 25. The party took a lead in 17 Madhya Pradesh constituencies, with Congress leading in nine seats. BJP - 34.68% Find the latest news, photos and videos from the 2020 United States presidential election. BJP's Oinam Lukhoi Singh emerged victorious in the Wangoi constituency with a narrow margin of 257 votes. The 2020 United States presidential election was the 59th quadrennial presidential election, held nominally on Tuesday, November 3, 2020.The Democratic ticket of former Vice President Joe Biden and U.S. In Singhat assembly constituency, BJP candidate Ginsuanhau was declared elected unopposed and he has already been sworn in as MLA recently. Operations: Meghann Olshefski • Lauren Dixon • Kelly Rindfleisch • Sara Antel • Sara Horton. Twelve states have only three candidates on the ballot. Gwalior East: BJP leads See maps and real-time presidential election results for the 2020 US election. Episode 5 – Radhika Apte - Her Moods, Her Make-up and Her Movies. In 2019 Haryana Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Baroda Assembly Constituency was recorded as 34.67 percent. Held under the shadow of the second phase of Bihar elections, the by-elections to 56 other Assembly seats in 11 states saw a good voter turnout despite the coronavirus pandemic, with reports of violence at two places in Madhya Pradesh and allegations of “fake voting” emanating from Uttar Pradesh. BJP's Oinam Lukhoi Singh emerged victorious in the Wangoi constituency with a narrow margin of 257 votes. Congress is trailing with a vote share of 32.41 percent, while former CM HD Kumaraswamy's JD(S) has a meagre share of 9.53 percent, as per EC data. The 2020 Nomination and Election Campaign Timeline In a presidential election year, campaigns for the nation’s highest offices include a number of sequential processes and events that take place over a period that may begin years before election day.