The 2019 Indian general elections were held in India between 29 April to 19 May 2019 to constitute the 17th Lok Sabha. The Bihar election was the first assembly polls taking place in the times of Covid-19. This election will choose the 17th Lok Sabha. This is the first time that the JDU and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have reached a seat-sharing deal on the principle of 50-50. This website follows the DNPA Code of Ethics. … Each of these 14 regions  in the state is represented by one seat each in the Lok Sabha, and the elected representative from these seats are known as Members of Parliament or MPs. Chatra Election Results Dhanbad Election Results Giridih Election Results Hazaribagh Election Results Jamshedpur Election Results Khunti Election Results Kodarma Election Results Ranchi Election Results Singhbhum Election Results. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, The Bharatiya Janata Party or BJP had a landslide victory, winning 12 of the 14 parliamentary seats. The members of the largest party or coalition will then choose the Prime Minister. Jharkhand Election 2019 were held between 30 November to 20 December 2019. Lok Sabha election 2019 result will be declared on May 23. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for latest news and live news updates. There is another alliance cobbled up by former Lok Sabha MP Rajesh Ranjan alias Pappu Yadav. According to leads at 4 pm, BJP and allies are leading on 12 seats, while Congress and allies are leading on two seats. In Bihar, the NDA is led by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal-United as the incumbent CM remains the chief ministerial candidate for the coalition in the Bihar election. In 2014 Lok Sabha Polls, Jharkhand voter turnout was 66.03 per cent with the BJP sweeping 12 seats. In the Bihar Assembly election 2020, the Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) of Bollywood set designer-turned politician Mukesh Sahani and the Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) of former Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi are also constituents of the NDA. We believe media is a powerful tool to influence the world. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Constituency Name: Category: Winning Candidate: Winning Party: Dhanbad : Hazaribagh : Jamshedpur : Khunti : Lohardaga : Palamau : Ranchi : Singhbhum . The LJP is likely to benefit from sympathy votes especially among the Dalit voters. Get all latest news and updates on Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election 2019 dates, seats and Results. The first is the regular NDTV app, while the second is the newly-launched NDTV Lite app. The number of first-time voters in phase 2 - aged 18-19 - are 1,09,025. Follow our special coverage of Coronavirus pandemic in India and get news updates from around the world. Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election Results, along with all other states, will be declared by evening today. With more than 30 per cent of the state being forest land, Jharkhand is among the states which have the highest forest cover in India. LIVE Jharkhand Election Results 2019. Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election Result 2019: Get a comprehensive list of lok sabha chunav winning candidate, constituency wise in Jharkhand in Hindi at Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Ranchi Lok Sabha results. The party's founder Ram Vilas Paswan passed away recently. These 14 Lok Sabha seats or parliamentary constituencies are: Palamu, Chatra, Lohardaga, Hazaribagh, Kodarma, Ranchi, Khunti, Jamshedpur, Singhbhum, Giridih, Dhanbad, Dumka, Godda, and Rajmahal. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…, Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. You can also check the results on NDTV apps. Bihar has over 7.20 crore voters. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. To check the names of candidates, the party they are representing, and other details like income, assets and cases against them, you can click here. The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019. How To Check Jharkhand Election Results 2019. BJP's Tarkishore Prasad, Renu Devi likely to be Bihar Deputy CMs; Sushil Modi to step down. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…, The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. The overall electorate for Jharkhand Lok Sabha election phase 1 is 45,26,693 (citizens), of which 23,85,932 are male, 21,40,750 are female, and 11 are of the third gender. The GDSF comprises of Kushwaha's Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP), Owaisi's All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul-Muslimeen (AIMIM), the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) of Mayawati, Samajwadi Janata Dal (SJD) of former Union minister Devendra Prasad, the Janwadi Party (Socialist) of Dr Sanjay Chauhan and the Suheldeo Bharatiya Samaj Party of Om Prakash Rajbhar. The counting of votes will begin from 8 AM and can be checked on the Election Commission of India website - ( You can check all the live updates for Lok Sabha election results on and on NDTV English Channel on May 23. India has seen 16 general elections since independence in 1947. Maintaining physical distancing norms, personal hygiene and proper wearing of masks during election campaign and voting were a challenge and an experience to learn from for assembly elections in West Bengal, Assam and other states sin 2021, when Covid-19 is expected to stay in India and the world. Get Breaking news, live coverage, and Latest News from India and around the world on On this day, voting would take place in 3 constituencies - Chatra, Lohardaga, and Palamu. Some areas in Jharkhand are adversely affected due to the Maoist insurgency which is prevalent in neighboring states as well. While Khunti is an ST seat (seat reserved for scheduled tribe candidate), the other three seats are unreserved and can be contested by any Indian citizen. On this day, voting would take place in 3 constituencies - Rajmahal, Dumka, and Godda. To constitute India's 17th Lok Sabha, general elections were held in April–May 2019.The results were announced on 23 May 2019. All eyes are on these faces in the Bihar election. According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 8,68,528 men, 7,79,930 women and 1 voters of the third gender. The number of first-time voters in phase 1 - aged 18-19 - are 76,835.